iPhone and Vodacom?

Yup its been ages since I did a blog post, but id rather blog when I want to say something rather than just for the hell of it.

Anyway, in keeping with iPhone trend,I first purchased my iPhone when they were released last year. I had to wait about 2-3 months to crack it, and once cracked, the iPhone would not work on Vodacom for love or money. After hours on the phone to support desks and even a trip to Vodaworld, i had no choice but to port to MTN as in the pictures. I wasnt happy about this, but the phone worked fine.

Now some good news – Yesterday I happened to put my Vodacom simcard in the phone on the off chance that it work and guess what? – it worked 100%. Vodacom must have changed a network setting or did an upgrade so the that the iPhone would work.

This leads me to speculate that maybe, just maybe Vodacom are doing prelim tests to see if the iPhone will work before they bring it here? Maybe they are talking to Apple about bringing it here? Just speculation, but would it be nice!!

4 thoughts on “iPhone and Vodacom?

Leave a Reply

